26th International Applied Geochemistry
Symposium Incorporating the 35th New Zealand
Geothermal Workshop, 18-21 November 2013,
Rotorua New Zealand    

Useful links

Airlines operating to Rotorua

Air New Zealand http://www.airnewzealand.co.nz
Jet Star http://www.jetstar.com/nz/en/index.aspx


Airports

Rotorua http://www.rotorua-airport.co.nz
Auckland http://www.aucklandairport.co.nz


New Zealand
travel information

Tourism New Zealand                                     
http://www.newzealand.com

http:// www.tourismnewzealand.com

New Zealand Tourism Guide                           
http://www.tourism.net.nz
www.nz-tourism.com
http://www.nz.com/

Automobile Association http:// www.aa.co.nz

New Zealand Government http://newzealand.govt.nz
Te Ara, the online encyclopedia of NZ  http://www.teara.govt.nz


Information on Rotorua

Rotorua city www.rotoruanz.com
Rotorua convention Centre www.eventvenues.co.nz/rcc.htm
Blue Baths  www.historic-venues.co.nz

 

Rotorua tourist attractions

Maori concert and culture
Mitai Maori Village  www.mitai.co.nz
Tamaki Maori Village  www.tamakimaorivillage.co.nz
Te Po, Te Puia  www.tepuia.com
Whakarewarewa  www.whakarewarewa.com


Sights and activities

Agrodome  www.Agrodome.co.nz
Rainbow Springs  www.rainbowsprings.co.nz
Rotorua Duck Tours  www.rotoruaducktours.co.nz
Rotorua Museum  www.rotoruamuseum.co.nz
Wingspan  www.wingspan.co.nz


Lake
cruises
Clearwater Cruises  www.clearwater.co.nz
Lakeland Queen  www.lakelandqueen.com
Pure Cruise  www.purecruise.co.nz


Geothermal
activity
Orakei Korako  http://www.orakeikorako.co.nz
Te Puia  www.tepuia.com
Waimangu Thermal Valley www.waimangu.co.nz
Wai-O-Tapu www.geyserland.co.nz


Spas

Careem Wellness Spa  www.careem.co.nz
Hells Gate (mud therapy)  www.hellsgate.co.nz
Polynesian Pools  www.polynesianspa.co.nz
Wai Ora Day Spa  www.waioraresort.co.nz


Helicopter tours

Helipro  www.helipro.co.nz
Volcanic Air Safaris  www.volcanicair.co.nz


Adventure tourism

White water rafting
Kaitaki Adventures  www.raft-it.com/
Kaituna Cascades  www.kaitunacascades.co.nz
Raftabout  www.raftabout.co.nz
River Rats  www.riverrats.co.nz
Wet n’ Wild  www.wetnwildrafting.co.nz

Jet boating
Agrojet  www.agroventures.co.nz
Kawarau Jet Rotorua  www.nzjetboat.co.nz/
NZ Rivejet  www.riverjet.co.nz

4x4 driving
OFF Road NZ  www.offroadnz.co.nz

Sky diving
NZOne  www.nzone.biz

Other
Agroventures  www.agroventures.co.nz
OGO Rotorua  www.ogo.co.nz
Paradise Valley Ventures horse trekking  www.paradisetreks.co.nz
Skyline luge  www.skylineskyrides.co.nz
Zorb Rotorua  www.zorb.com

 

New Zealand Immigration
www.immigration.govt.nz

New Zealand geology and resources
www.gns.cri.nz
http://www.crownminerals.govt.nz